NEWS

ADMT team and Executive Committee

The Data Management activities are lead by the Data management Committee co-chaired by S. Pouliquen from Ifremer/France and M. Scanderbeg from SCRIPPS/USA.

Each country is represented by a person that is in charge of implemented in his country what has been agreed by the committee.

 

ADMT national representatives

COUNTRY

Data Management Function

Name

Address

Email

AUSTRALIA

DAC

Gabriela Semolini Pilo

CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere GPO Box 1538

Hobart, TAS 7000 Australia

Gabriela.Semolinipilo@csiro.au

AUSTRALIA

Delayed   Mode Operator

Jenny Lovell

CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere GPO Box 1538

Hobart, TAS 7001Australia

Jenny.Lovell@csiro.au

AUSTRALIA

BGC Delayed Mode Operator

Christina Schallenberg

University of Tasmania, IMAS – Hobart 

Private Bag 129, Hobart, TAS 7001 

Christina.schallenberg@csiro.au

CANADA

DAC

Anh Tran

MEDS, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, 200 Kent St Ottawa, On, K1A 0E6 Canada

Anh.Tran@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

CANADA

Delayed   Mode Operator

Zhimin (Robert) Ma

MEDS, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, 200 Kent St Ottawa, On, K1A 0E6 Canada

Zhimin.Ma@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

CANADA

BGC Delayed Mode Operator

Chris Gordon

BIO, Van Steenburgh Building 308, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Chris.Gordon@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

CHINA

DAC

MingMei Dong

NMDIS, No.93 Liuwei Road, Hedong District, Tianjin, China, 300171

dmm_nmdis@163.com

CHINA

DAC

Zenghong Liu

CSIO, Second Institute of Oceanography, MNR, No. 36 Baochubei Road, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China 310012

liuzenghong@139.com

CHINA

BGC data team member

Xiaogang Xing

CSIO, Second Institute of Oceanography, MNR, No. 36 Baochubei Road, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China 310012

xing@sio.org.cn

FRANCE

DAC Coriolis

Thierry Carval

Ifremer OPS/Coriolis BP 70 29280 Plouzané France

Thierry.Carval@ifremer.fr

FRANCE

DAC Coriolis

Vincent Bernard

Ifremer OPS/Coriolis BP 70 29280 Plouzané France

Vincent.Bernard@ifremer.fr

FRANCE

Delayed mode operator BGC 

Raphaelle Sauzede 

CNRS 

IMEV, quai de la darse 

06230 Villefranche sur mer, France 

Raphaelle.sauzede@imev-mer.fr

FRANCE

DAC BGC

Catherine Schmechtig

CNRS

OSU ECCE TERRA, 4 place Jussieu, 75252 Paris cedex 05, France

schmechtig@obs-vlfr.fr

FRANCE

Delayed   Mode Operator

Christine Coatanoan

Ifremer OPS/Coriolis BP 70 29280 Plouzané France

Christine.Coatanoan@ifremer.fr

FRANCE

A-ARC

Cecile Cabanes

Ifremer OPS/Coriolis BP 70 29280 Plouzané France

Cecile.Cabanes@ifremer.fr

FRANCE

DAC CLS

Solène ROUTABOUL 

Argos Scientific Applications C L S / Direction of the Argos Applications 8-10 rue Hermès, Parc Technologique du Canal 31526 Ramonville Saint-Agne Cedex, France

sroutaboul@groupcls.com 

Europe

European coordination

Claire Gourcuff

Euro-Argo ERIC

claire.gourcuft@euro-argo.eu

Europe

European coordination

Romain Cancouët

Euro-Argo ERIC

romain.cancouet@euro-argo.eu

GERMANY

Delayed  Mode Operator

Birgit Klein

Bundesamt fuer Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie (BSH) Bernhard-Nocht-Str. 78 20359 Hamburg

birgit.klein@bsh.de

Germany 

Delayed Mode Operator BGC

Henry Bittig

Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research Warnemünde

Seestraße 15

18119 Rostock-Warnemünde, Germany

henry.bittig@io-warnemuende.de

INDIA

DAC & I-ARC

TVS Udaya Bhaskar

Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services, Post Box No:21,"Ocean Valley",Gajularamaram B.O, Via- IDA Jeedimetla S.O, Hyderabad

- 500 055, India.

uday@incois.gov.in

ITALY

Delayed   Mode Operator and MEDArgo ARC

Giulio Notarstefano

Antonella Gallo

OGS

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/C Sgonico (TS) Italy 34010

gnotarstefano@inogs.it

agallo@inogs.it

JAPAN

DAC

 Kentaro Tsuji

Japan Meteorological Agency 3-6-9 Toranomon, Minato-ku

Tokyo, 105-8341

Japan

argoadmin@climar.kishou.go.jp

k-tsuji@met.kishou.go.jp  

JAPAN

Delayed   Mode Operator

P-ARC

Kanako Sato

Shigeki Hosoda

JAMSTEC

2-15 Natsushima-cho

Yokosuka, 237-0061 Japan

k_sato@jamstec.go.jp

hosodas@jamstec.go.jp

 

SOUTH KOREA

DAC KMA

Ki-Ryong Kang

National Institute of Meteorological Sciences(NIMS)Korea Meteorological Administration

(KMA) 33 Seohobuk-ro Seogwipo-si Jeju, KOREA

krkang@kma.go.kr

SOUTH KOREA

DAC KIOST/KORDI

Sung-Dae Kim

Korea Institute of Ocean Science & Technology

787 Haean-ro(st), Ansan,

Gyeonggi, 15627, Korea

sdkim@kiost.ac.kr

SPAIN

Delayed   Mode Operator

Alberto Gonzalez Santa

Instituto Español de Oceanografía

Centro Oceanográfico de Canarias

Dársena pesquera de San Andrés, parcela 8

38180 Santa Cruz de Tenerife Spain

alberto.gonzalez@ieo.es

SPAIN

Delayed   Mode Operator

Lara Diaz

SOCIB

ldiaz@socib.es

UK

BODC DAC, Core/Deep/BGC DMQC, SOARC, NERC Vocabulary Server

Matt Donnelly

National Oceanography Centre, Joseph Proudman Building, 6 Brownlow Street, Liverpool, L3 5DA, United Kingdom

matdon@bodc.ac.uk

UK

BODC DAC

Clare Bellingham

National Oceanography Centre, Joseph Proudman Building, 6 Brownlow Street, Liverpool, L3 5DA, United Kingdom

crbilhm@bodc.ac.uk

UK

BODC Core/Deep/BGC DMQC, SO-ARC

Kamila Walicka

National Oceanography Centre, Joseph Proudman Building, 6 Brownlow Street, Liverpool, L3 5DA, United Kingdom

kamwal@bodc.ac.uk

UK

BODC DAC, BGC DMQC, NERC Vocabulary Server

Violetta Paba

National Oceanography Centre, European Way, Southampton, SO14 3ZH, United Kingdom

vpaba@bodc.ac.uk

UK

SOARC, NERC Vocabulary Server 

Roseanna Wright

National Oceanography Centre, Joseph Proudman Building, 6 Brownlow Street, Liverpool, L3 5DA, United Kingdom

roswri@bodc.ac.uk

UK

BGC and Deep Argo PI

Brian King

National Oceanography Centre, European Way, Southampton, SO14 3ZH, United Kingdom

bak@noc.ac.uk

UK 

BGC Argo 

Giorgio Dall'Olmo

Plymouth Marine Laboratory , Prospect Place, The Hoe ,Plymouth PL1 3DH, United Kingdom

gdal@pml.ac.uk

USA

Core and BGC DAC

Claudia Schmid

NOAA/AOML/PHOD 4301 Rickenbacker Causeway Miami, Florida 33149 USA

Claudia.Schmid@noaa.gov

USA

Delayed Mode Operator

Annie Wong

School of Oceanography University of Washington 1503 NE Boat Street Seattle, WA 98195

apsw@uw.edu

USA

Delayed Mode Operator

Matthew Alkire

School of Oceanography University of Washington 1503 NE Boat Street Seattle WA 98195

alkirem@uw.edu

USA

Delayed   Mode Operator

John Gilson

Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla CA, 92093

jgilson@ucsd.edu

USA

Reference Database

Steve Diggs

Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla CA, 92093

sdiggs@ucsd.edu

USA

Delayed Mode Operator

Pelle Robbins 

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution266 Woods Hole Road Woods Hole, MA 02543-1050 U.S.A.

probbins@whoi.edu

USA

BGC Argo Delayed Mode Operator

Tanya Maurer

Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

7700 Sandholdt Rd

Moss Landing, CA 95039

tmaurer@mbari.org

USA

BGC Argo Delayed Mode Operator

Josh Plant

Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

7700 Sandholdt Rd

Moss Landing, CA 95039

jplant@mbari.org

USA

Global Argo Data Repository

TimBoyer

National Centers for Environmental Information 

1315 East West Highway Silver Spring MD, 201910 USA

tim.boyer@noaa.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Executive Committee Board

Terms of Reference 

It supports the ADMT co-chairs in steering ADMT activities to fulfil AST requirements.

It is composed of a Primary and an Alternative representatives for each of the following topics. The Primary and Alternative representatives coordinate so that at least one will attend the  Exec Board meetings. Both representatives can attend the same meetings if both are available.

On each topic the Primary and Alternative representatives are in charge of working with the  ADMT members on the actions linked to their topic and monitoring progress. 

•Identify issues and possible solutions to be discussed at the Exec Board meetings and at the  ADMT meetings.

•Ensure effective communications with various user groups via outreach activities.

•Ensure Argo data adhere to the FAIR data principles.

Role

Primary

Alternative

Argo Data Management Chairs

Megan Scanderbeg

Sylvie Pouliquen

 

Argo Director

Breck Owens

 

Argo Steering Team Chairs

Susan Wijffels

Toshio Suga

 

BGC Mission

Catherine Schmechtig

Tanya Maurer

Technical Coordination/Monitoring

Mathieu Belbeoch

Victor Turpin

GDACs

Thierry Carval

Michael Frost

Delay Mode Operators

Annie Wong

Cecile Cabanes

DACs

Claudia Schmid

Anh Tran

ARCs

Matthew Donnelly

Uday Bhaskar

GADR

Tim Boyer

 

Format / User Manual

Thierry Carval

Annie Wong